ConcertCycle Ludwig van Beethoven - Symphonie n°6

Ludwig van Beethoven


  • Run time:46 min
  • Full HD:Full HD
  • Description

    The Symphonies No.6 in F major “Pastoral”, op 68 and No.8 in F major, op 93 have been composed and premiered together, on 22 December 1808 at the Theater an der Wien, during a marathon concert that lasted more than 4 hours and was organized as a farewell concert to Vienna (Beethoven was supposed to leave the capital for Kassel, to join the court of Jerome Bonaparte, King of Westphalia. But the project was cancelled at the last minute). The evening program included Beethoven’s “Great Symphony” in C minor and a Symphony titled “Memories of life at the countryside” in F major, in the reverse numerical order that the one we know today. But when the scores were published by Breitkopf &  Hartel in April 1809, they were given their final number.

    Orchestre de l’Opéra national de Paris

    A coproduction Opéra national de Paris - Telmondis
    In association with ARTE France and M_MEDIA /ClassicAll TV
    With the support of Pierre Bergé, patron of the symphonic concerts of the Paris Opera Orchestra and of the Orange Foundation, patron of the audiovisual broadcasts of the Paris Opera

    With the support of the Centre national du cinéma et de l'image animée
    Director: Vincent Massip