Cycle Ludwig van Beethoven - Symphonie n°6

Cycle Ludwig van Beethoven - Symphonie n°6

The Symphonies No.6 in F major “Pastoral”, op 68 and No.8 in F major, op 93 have been composed and premiered together, on 22 December 1808 at the Theater an der Wien, during a marathon concert that lasted more than 4 hours and was organized as a farewell concert to Vienna (Beethoven was supposed to leave the capital for Kassel, to join the court of Jerome Bonaparte, King of Westphalia. But the project was cancelled at the last minute). The evening program included Beethoven’s “Great Symphony” in C minor and a Symphony titled “Memories of life at the countryside” in F major, in the reverse numerical order that the one we know today. But when the scores were published by Breitkopf &  Hartel in April 1809, they were given their final number.

Equipe artistique

Orchestre de l’Opéra national de Paris
Direction musicale et Directeur musical : Philippe Jordan

Une coproduction Opéra national de Paris - Telmondis
En association avec ARTE France
En association avec M_MEDIA /ClassicAll TV
Avec le soutien de Pierre Bergé, mécène des concerts symphoniques de l’orchestre de l’Opéra national de Paris.
Et de la Fondation Orange, mécène des retransmissions audiovisuelles de l’Opéra national de Paris
Avec le concours du centre national du cinéma et de l’image animée

Réalisateur : Vincent Massip


Visuel © Jean-François Leclercq / OnP

Rent $2.99 Share
Cycle Ludwig van Beethoven - Symphonie n°6
  • Cycle Ludwig van Beethoven - Symphonie n°6

    Les symphonie n°6 en fa majeur « Pastorale », op 68 et n°8 en fa majeur, op 93 ont été composées  et créées en même temps, le 22 décembre 1808 au  Theater an der Wien, lors d’un concert-marathon de  plus de quatre heures qui devait marquer les adieux  de Beethoven à Vienne (celui-ci était censé p...